2021 Joint AWRA & National Capital Annual Water Symposium Planning Committee

Conference Co-Chairs

Tamim Younos, Ph.D.

Green Water-Infrastructure Academy
Blacksburg, VA

Sandra Pavlovic, P.E., M.B.A, M.S.

University of Maryland
College Park, MD

Finance Chairs

Seth Lawler

Resilient Solutions, Dewberry
Fairfax, VA

Devan Mahadevan, Ph.D., P.E.

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C.

Mathini Sreetharan, P.E.

Resilient Solutions, Dewberry
Fairfax, VA

Technical Program Committee

Tolessa Deksissa, Ph.D.
University of the District of Columbia
Washington, D.C.

Keara Moore
Water Policy Specialist, Independent Consultant
Washington, D.C.

María Nariné Torres Cajiao, Ph.D
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY

Jason Giovannettone, Ph.D., P.E.
Green Water-Infrastructure Academy
Silver Spring, MD

Juneseok Lee, PhD, PE, D.WRE
Manhatan College
Riverdale, NY 

Alaina Armel, P.E.
Arlington, VA

Student Activities Committee

Lorena Kowalewski

D.C. Mayor’s Office of Clean City
Washington, D.C.


If you actively engage in our community, your career and organization will benefit. We offer multiple opportunities for engagement via conferences, social media, webinars, committees and publications.